Giving

Recently one of my co-workers gave me three boxes of tea and a box of chocolate. From time to time I gave her a couple of bags of tea at a time.  And she rewarded me ten-fold.   She is from Poland and so are the teas and chocolate.  I can’t read some of the packages but the teas and the chocolate were fantastic.  It reminded me that when we give from the heart we will be rewarded.  That has been happening to me more and more.  In some way big or small I have received back what I have given.

Luke 6:38 “Give and it will be given to you.   A good measure, pressed down, shaken together and running over, will be poured into your lap.  For with the measure you use, it will be measured to you.”

Be a giver and experience the joy of giving and receiving.

Leave a Reply

