I love tea

This has been the year I’ve come to love tea.  I’ve always liked tea but I’ve experienced some wonderful teas lately that I love and now on I’m  a quest to learn more about teas. I just ordered a catalog from Harney & Sons.

I precepted a nurse practitioner student this semester and for a thank you gift she gave me a Tetsubin cast iron teapot from Teavana. About a month prior I had bought White Ayurvedic Chai loose leaf tea and was waiting for my tea bags to arrive so I could try it out.  After she gave me the teapot I was able to try out my tea. I can’t describe the experience of drinking this tea. It was just amazing.

The teapot has a dragonfly on it. The dragonfly stands for good fortune, new beginnings, infinity, love, and romance.  I’m open to all of that.

There’s tons of books written about teas and their health benefits.  I’ll share one with you that I recommend for anyone who wants to lose weight and likes to drink tea.

The Ultimate Tea Diet: How Tea Can Boost Your Metabolism, Shrink Your Appetite, and Kick-Start Remarkable Weight Loss

Share some of your favorite teas with me.

Leave a Reply

